Editorial Committee

Air René Moreau Philippe Bougeault Professor emeritus at Grenoble-INP, SIMaP Laboratory (Science and Engineering of Materials and Processes), member of the Academy of Sciences and the Academy of Technologies General engineer of bridges, water and forests, former director of the Centre national de la recherche météorologique (CNRM, Toulouse), scientific advisor to the President of Météo-France
Water Georges Vachaud Joël Sommeria Emeritus Research Director at the CNRS, Laboratory for the Study of Transfers in Hydrology and Environment (LTHE), University of Grenoble Alpes Research Director CNRS, LEGI (Laboratory of Geophysical and Industrial Flows)
Soil Felix Darve Jean Martins Professor Emeritus in Grenoble-INP, 3SR Laboratory (Soils, Solids, Structures, Risks) Research Director at the CNRS, Institut des Géosciences de l’environnement (IGE), Université Grenoble Alpes
Physical Joël Sommeria Research Director CNRS, LEGI (Laboratory of Geophysical and Industrial Flows)
Climate Dominique Raynaud Gilles Delaygue Emeritus Research Director at the CNRS, LGGE (Laboratory of Glaciology and Geophysics of the Environment), University of Grenoble-Alpes & CNRS Lecturer at the University of Grenoble Alpes, Laboratory of Glaciology and Environmental Geophysics (LGGE)
Alive Jacques Joyard Laurence Després Honorary Research Director at the CNRS, Laboratory of Cellular and Plant Physiology, University of Grenoble Alpes Professor, Laboratory of Alpine Ecology, University of Grenoble Alpes
Health Emmanuel Drouet Renée Grillot Professor at the UGA, UVHCI (Unit of Virus Host Cell and Immunology) Doctor of Pharmacy and former intern in pharmacy at the Grenoble hospitals, professor emeritus at the University of Grenoble Alpes, member of the National Academy of Pharmacy.
Company name Stéphane La Branche Isabelle Michallet Associate Research Professor, “Planet, Energy, Climate” Chair, PACTE Laboratory, Institut d’Études politiques de Grenoble (IEPG), member of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) Senior lecturer at Jean Moulin University (Lyon-3), Deputy Director of the Institut du droit de l’environnement (IDE)


Steering Committee

Bornarel Jean, physicist, Professor Emeritus at the UGA, Director of Grenoble Sciences Boutron Claude, geochemist, former CNRS research director Charlon François, agrégé de physique, chef de cabinet of the rector of the academy of Grenoble Douce Roland, biologist, professor emeritus at the UGA, member of the Académie des Sciences Farouki Nayla, philosopher of science, CEA-Grenoble Greater Dominica, heat transfers, former CEA agent Marshal Yves, electrical engineer, professor at Grenoble-INP, Director of the Ecole nationale supérieure de l’eau, de l’énergie et de l’environnement (ENSE3) Martin-Amouroux Jean-Marie, energetic, former research director at the CNRS, designer of the Encyclopedia of Energy Miège Bernard, Communication and Media, Professor Emeritus at the UGA, former President of Stendhal University Riou Laurent, Head of Research INSERM, HDR, Biochemical Radiopharmaceuticals UMR 1039, University of Grenoble Alpes, Head of the Science, Technology and Medicine (STM) sector at UGA editions. Vidil Roland, thermal transfers, former CEA agent, former director of ENSE3, President of the Encyclopédie de l’énergie association Villain Jacques, physicist, honorary research director at the CEA, member of the Academy of Sciences 3.


Marion Gueydan, Webmaster WordPress, content management & SEO webmaster@encyclopedie-environnement.org The Environmental Encyclopedia is one of the publications of the University of Grenoble Alpes, administered by the UGA Editions service (CS 40700, 38058 Grenoble CEDEX 9, editions@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr, website: uga-editions.com)